Member Country Contacts and Profiles

Offshore petroleum regulators who are established under national legislation, capable of independent decision-making and committed to active participation in IOPER meetings and projects may apply for membership.

Further information on eligibility criteria and how to make an application is outlined in the IOPER Terms of Reference.

The current IOPER members are:


National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA)



Brazilian National Agency of Petroleum, Natural Gas and Biofuels (ANP)



Canada-Newfoundland/Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board (C-NLOPB)

Canada Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board (CNSOPB)


National Agency for Safety, Energy and Environment of Mexico (ASEA)


 New Zealand

Environment Protection Authority



Norwegian Environment Agency


 United Kingdom

Offshore Petroleum Regulator for Environment and Decommissioning (OPRED)

United States


Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM)

Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE)


Copyright 2013 - International Offshore Petroleum Environment Regulators